ForeverGreen Luncheon

Upstate Forever’s ForeverGreen Annual Awards Luncheon celebrates individuals and organizations for significant contributions in fields related to conservation and sustainable growth.

The Upstate Update: May 2021 - May 25th, 2021

In this month's Upstate Update, we introduce the 2021 ForeverGreen Award honorees, celebrate the iconic Grant Meadow in Pickens County, and more. read more

Dr. Dave Hargett receives the 2021 Brad Wyche Extraordinary Achievement Award - May 23rd, 2021

For his visionary 10-year tenure as Executive Director of Lake Conestee Nature Preserve, Dr. Dave Hargett is the recipient of the inaugural Brad Wyche Extraordinary Achievement Award. read more

Sustaining Way receives the 2021 Environmental Equity & Justice Award - May 22nd, 2021

For their work to cultivate a thriving, sustainable, and equitable environment in Greenville’s Nicholtown and surrounding communities, Sustaining Way is the recipient of the 2021 Environmental Equity and Justice Award. read more

Ginny Stroud receives the 2021 Land Planning & Policy Champion Award - May 21st, 2021

For her tireless dedication to neighborhood revitalization, improvement, and affordable housing development in Greenville, former Community Development Administrator with the City of Greenville Ginny Stroud is the recipient of the 2021 Land Planning and Policy Champion Award. read more

The Southern Environmental Law Center receives the 2021 Clean Water Champion Award - May 20th, 2021

For their work to defend the Clean Water Act, mitigate the effects of toxic coal ash pollution, and hold Kinder Morgan accountable for a massive gasoline spill in Anderson County, we are proud to recognize the Southern Environmental Law Center with the Clean Water Champion Award. read more

Dr. Drew Lanham receives the 2021 Tommy Wyche Land Conservation Champion Award - May 19th, 2021

For his decades of teaching, research, and writing that have made the field of conservation more accessible and inclusive, Alumni Distinguished Professor of Wildlife Ecology at Clemson University Dr. Drew Lanham is the recipient of the 2021 Tommy Wyche Land Conservation Champion Award. read more

Blue Wall High - May 19th, 2021

Dr. Drew Lanham — wildlife ecologist, birder, writer, Alumni Distinguished Professor at Clemson University, and recipient of Upstate Forever's 2021 Tommy Wyche Land Conservation Champion Award — shares a moment of reflection from his perch on top of the world at Caesars Head. read more

By Dr. Drew Lanham

Judy Cromwell receives the 2021 Marjorie E. Schmidt Stewardship Award - May 18th, 2021

For her quiet, lifelong dedication to the protection of the Upstate’s greenspaces, Judy Cromwell is the recipient of the 2021 Marjorie E. Schmidt Stewardship Award. read more

Error Message