Hiring: Land Policy Manager

We are seeking a Land Policy Manager to join our Land Planning & Policy program staff. If you would like to advance Upstate Forever's strategic goals related to land policy including protecting urban tree canopy and green spaces, expanding housing & mobility choices, building healthy, inclusive communities in rapidly urbanizing areas, protecting riparian buffers, productive farmlands and forests, and critical habitats in rural areas, learn more and apply today.

Read More +

Conservation victory in Greenville County!

December 15th, 2020
By Andrea Cooper

I am excited to share with you a bit of good news to close out 2020: Last night, Greenville County Council voted unanimously to approve the Historic and Natural Resources Trust (HNRT) ordinance. 

The HNRT establishes the framework for a fund that will be used to protect land, historic resources, and parks — in turn helping our economy, health, quality of life, and the future of Greenville County. Learn more about the HNRT in this Oct. 29 article from The Post and Courier Greenville

This is great news for Greenville, and we could not have done it without your help

Please consider showing your appreciation for Council’s leadership by sending them a note or making a quick phone call (you can find contact information below) to thank them.

We are taking a moment to celebrate, but the work to make this program excel is far from over. A trust fund is not useful without funding. In the coming months, we will be asking you to support a Greenville County budget that reflects their commitment to conservation.

I will be sure to email you soon with steps you can take to make the most of this new program. In the meantime, let’s celebrate Council’s leadership and the new initiative for conservation!

Thank you for your support. 2021 is already looking up.

Andrea Cooper
Executive Director
Upstate Forever

P.S. It will take your support to accomplish the next steps, including securing funding for the HNRT. Please consider making a donation to Upstate Forever today.


Thank your County Council member!

Don't know who represents you? Enter your address here to find out.

District 17: Joe Dill
864.380.6534
JDill@greenvillecounty.org
228 Highway 101, Landrum, SC 29356

District 18: Michael Barnes
864.877.9457
Mbarnes@greenvillecounty.org
2110 N. Highway 14, Greer, SC 29651

District 19: Willis Meadows
864.419.8419
WMeadows@greenvillecounty.org
9 Queensbury Drive, Greenville, SC 29617

District 20: Sid Cates
864.268.2725
SCates@greenvillecounty.org
1 Cypress Knoll Way, Taylors, SC 29687

District 21: Rick Roberts
864.877.9755
Rroberts@greenvillecounty.org
111 Golden Wings Way, Greer, SC 29650

District 22: Bob Taylor
864.414.7219
BTaylor@greenvillecounty.org
107 Karen Drive, Greenville, SC 29607

District 23: Xanthene Norris
864.271.6798
XNorris@greenvillecounty.org
209 Ackley Road, Greenville, SC 29607

District 24: Liz Seman
864.501.4126
LSeman@greenvillecounty.org
18 East Tallulah Drive, Greenville, SC 29605

District 25: Ennis Fant
864.467.2787
Efant@greenvillecounty.org
11 Ghana Drive, Greenville, SC 29605

District 26: Lynn Ballard
864.243.0014
LBallard@greenvillecounty.org
505 Shaded Acre Court, Pelzer, SC 29669

District 27: Butch Kirven
864.228.9300
BKirven@greenvillecounty.org
7 Ralph Hendrix Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29681

District 28: Dan Tripp
864.962.1093
DTripp@greenvillecounty.org
300 Hickory Lane, Mauldin SC 29662

 

Photo: Mac Stone

Error Message